2023-05-04 Recklessness Killed My Position Today Profit MTM +2K

Recklessness ( No SL ) killed my profit today

  • I was experimenting a strangle.
  • Max profit was ₹450/-
  • Now, I was busy today so I went outside, by the time I came back I was in ₹ -2000/- Loss 🤬.
  • A massive spike has shifted my ₹ 6 call to ₹ 60, sounds unbeleivable right.

Todays Chart

5 Day Chart

  • The large green spike killed my position.
  • I had no SL
  • Took 4X loss.
  • Eventhought loss is not much ( -₹2k ) & it was eperimental position.
  • My recklessness was the reason I lost it.
  • I feel indebted today as I got a slap from the market. Net time when I have big position I will never be this reckless again.
Warning
Lesson Learned Always Keep SL

NB: Also I couldn’t close my CE position. SO God knows how much penalty I would have to pay for that. I had a limit order which never went off and by the time i edit it market closed. 😞

comments

comments powered by Disqus